Contact HR@X

General Inquiries

Human Resources
4th Floor, MacKinnon Hall
4130 University Avenue
Antigonish, Nova Scotia  B2G 2W5
General Inquiries: hr@stfx.ca
Payroll Inquiries: payroll@stfx.ca

Our Team

Daniel Draper

Daniel Draper
Director, People and Culture
544A MacKinnon Hall
Phone: (902) 867-2391
Email: ddraper@stfx.ca

Client Groups

  • President's Office
  • Vice-Presidents' Offices
  • Deans' Offices
  • Faculty of Education
  • Human Rights and Equity
  • Human Resources
Alison Sampson

Alison Sampson
People and Culture Advisor
544 MacKinnon Hall
Phone: (902) 867-5236
Email: asampson@stfx.ca

Client Groups

  • Faculty of Arts
  • Library
  • Ancillary Services
  • Athletics and Recreation
  • Office of Internationalization
  • Research Office
  • Student Success Centre
  • Continuing Education

Alison is also responsible for recruitment.

Daniel Draper

Carla Gillis
People and Culture Advisor
543 MacKinnon Hall
Phone: (902) 867-2466
Email: clgillis@stfx.ca

Client Groups

  • Faculty of Business
  • Risk Management
  • Safety and Security Services (including X-Patrol)
  • Registrar's Office
  • Student Life
  • Health, Counselling and Accessible Learning
  • Service Learning
  • Financial Services
  • IT Services
  • Coady Institute

Carla is also responsible for learning and development and organizational design.

Alison Sampson

Erica Baker
People and Culture Advisor
545 MacKinnon Hall
Phone: (902) 867-5038
Email: ebaker@stfx.ca

Client Groups

  • Faculty of Science
  • Facilities Management
  • Advancement
    • Alumni Services
    • Development
    • Communications and Marketing

Erica is also responsible for accommodations, disability management and Wellness@X.

Kelsey Price

Kelsey Price
Manager, Total Compensation
541A MacKinnon Hall
Phone: (902) 867-3241
Email: kprice@stfx.ca

Kelsey is responsible for overseeing all Total Compensation functions including payroll, benefits and pensions.

Jason Farrell

Jason Farrell
Total Compensation Coordinator
541B MacKinnon Hall
Phone: (902) 867-2131
Email: jmfarrel@stfx.ca

Jason is responsible for payroll for salaried employees.

Darlene Belland

Darlene Belland
Total Compensation Administrator
542 MacKinnon Hall
Phone: (902) 867-2259
Email: dbelland@stfx.ca

The Total Compensation Administrator is responsible for payroll for hourly employees.