Grazia Wood Prize

The Grazia Wood Prize is presented annually to the best first-year student in SPAN 100. The name of the prize honors Grazia Wood, a long-time faculty member who taught Spanish in the Department of Modern Languages at St. Francis Xavier University.


  • 2013 Sarah Deline
  • 2012 Courntey Sylvester
  • 2011 Rebecca McEvoy
  • 2010 Daniel Morrison